PSB Level III Commissioned Security Officer Course (5 days)
This training program, designed to minimize the liability of both the officer and the company, is a 5 consecutive day – 45 hour course. This course provides the Level III training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB, including both classroom and firearms range qualification. This is the Texas certification required to qualify as an Armed Security Officer. The officer is trained in basic security topics related to his or her daily assignments and responsibilities.
- Private Security Act
- Commission Rules
- Texas Penal Code
- Conflict Resolution
- Public Perception
- Firearms, Shotgun & Handgun
- Arrest Authority
- Use of Force & Deadly Force
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun (*Note – if you use our handgun you must use our ammunition for an additional charge) at time of class. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge – 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun (Shotgun ammunition is an additional charge).
We will need all individuals that participate in this class to complete a safety waiver. This can be done in store, however, for speedy check in you may fill this waiver out at this website in advance www.smartwaiver.com/v/dfwgun
Note: Please be advised under Texas Occupations Code Chapter 1702 and Texas Administrative Code Title 37, Part 1, Rule 35.4, a criminal conviction may disqualify you from a registration, commission or license in private security. You may wish to review the list of disqualifying offenses and the related periods of ineligibility, available via the Department of Public Safety’s website at http://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/<http://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm>. You also have a right to request from the Department of Public Safety a criminal history evaluation letter under Texas Occupations Code Section 53.102.
There are 3 classes scheduled for this course. Choose a scheduled class time below to continue:
- January 23, 2021 10:00 AM Register
- February 01, 2021 10:00 AM Register
- February 20, 2021 10:00 AM Register